Dear Parents

After the test started today my new girl called me over.

Girl- “Is it true that if you don’t have breakfast that your brain doesn’t think so well?”

Me- “That’s true.”

Girl- “Oh, my brain isn’t thinking too well.”

Me- “Did you get breakfast?”  (As I spy blue food in her pocket)

Girl- “No, I didn’t have any time.”

In my mind I’m asking myself why she didn’t tell me this earlier so that I could have her eat before the test started.

Me- “Well, remind me tomorrow so that I can make sure you get to eat.”

 

*facepalms*

 

1 day of AIMS left!

Leave a Reply

